While doing an upvote (on Jeff's answer), suddenly the following dialog appeared (with 10 instead of 9):
After clicking OK, my expected upvote seemed to have turned in a downvote. I could correct that.
On the next occasion, the above popup showed up.
What's the sense behind that?
Does it want to invite me to vote - or should I give less votes?
I'm not sure about the upvote turning into a downvote, but you are only allowed to vote 30 times per day. Once you get to 10 left, it will begin warning you that you're almost out of votes.
answered 06 Jul '11, 13:40