Are you new to SQL Anywhere 11? Have you recently downloaded the Developer Edition? Join Eric Farrar, Product Manager for SQL Anywhere, to learn how you can get started with the industry-leading database management and data movement technologies.

Date: Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Times: 7am PST / 10am EST / 3pm GMT / 4pm CET or

11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT / 8pm CET

This presentation includes a guided tour of the technologies, tools and resources that make SQL Anywhere so popular among developers. Learn how you can build powerful database applications for frontline environments. This webcast will present detailed information regarding:

    * SQL Anywhere 11 components and usage

* Installation, connecting to the database, creating a database

* Database tools, samples and documentation

* Where to go from here?

Click here to register.

asked 02 Mar '10, 09:28

Breck%20Carter's gravatar image

Breck Carter
25.7k428592852
accept rate: 20%

edited 05 Mar '10, 21:36

1

Hi Breck clicking on your link to register leads to a prefilled page with all your personal data.

(03 Mar '10, 08:25) Martin

@Martin: So, did everyone register as me? ( that is NOT the first time I've done that, curse copy and paste! :)

(05 Mar '10, 21:38) Breck Carter

[Not an answer, but a question :)]
I fear I won't have the time to join that webcast online. Is there a chance that it will be available on the Sybase website afterwards?

permanent link

answered 11 Mar '10, 10:36

Reimer%20Pods's gravatar image

Reimer Pods
4.2k334482
accept rate: 11%

@Reimer: I'm sure it will be available on the website afterwards.

(11 Mar '10, 11:10) Breck Carter

@everyone: Did y'all see what just happened here? There was a 100 point bounty on this question, posted by me to attract attention to this topic... and granted by me to the first person who posted an answer... ANY answer... as part of my effort to toss points out into the community. A SQLA Lottery, with Reimer as today's winner!

(11 Mar '10, 11:15) Breck Carter
Comment Text Removed
Comment Text Removed

I couldn't attend that webcast live, but here's the webpage where I finally found it:

http://www.sybase.com/video/webcasts/SQL_Any_Getting_Started_Q110/SQL_Any_Getting_Started_Q110.html

permanent link

answered 22 Mar '10, 11:10

Reimer%20Pods's gravatar image

Reimer Pods
4.2k334482
accept rate: 11%

Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Question tags:

×47

question asked: 02 Mar '10, 09:28

question was seen: 934 times

last updated: 22 Mar '10, 11:10