Not really a big deal, but I just got a mail notification of a new answer by Breck to a question I had answered, too. Following the link within the mail, I notice that answer isn't there.
The only conclusion is that is has been deleted in the meantime, and Breck's profile (recent activity) confirms that.
In order to not get confused, an "answer deleted" notification migt be helpful:)
*And beware: You can edit and delete questions and answers but you can't influence their contents once they have been spread around via notifications...
The question still says "1 hour ago Breck Carter1.1k" on the main page too, even though there is no edit, or answer from him.
answered 15 Mar '11, 06:32