The forum will experience an outage sometime between February 10 at 7:00pm EST and February 12 at 11:59 EST for installation of security updates. The actual time and duration of the outage are unknown but attempts will be made to minimize the downtime. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Apparently I don't check my email very carefully because I missed the original announcement of this webcast:

Cloud and Multi-Tenant Architectures with SQL Anywhere Webcast

SQL Anywhere supports a variety of capabilities that ease the shift from an on-premise database server to a hosted server environment. This session will examine different architectural approaches for designing and developing multi-tenant applications to be hosted in a SQL Anywhere Server. Additionally, several operational considerations for hosted SQL Anywhere environments will be discussed.

Presenter: Chris Kleisath, Sr. Director of Engineering

Date: Tuesday, November 24, 2009 Time: 7am PST / 10am EST / 3pm GMT / 4pm CET or: 11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT / 8pm CET

Yes, that's this Tuesday coming up. Click here to register.

If you can't attend, you can probably get most of the material from the five-part series starting here: Multi-Tenant Database Architecture – Part 1.

But... there's always a "but"... if you can watch the webcast you should watch the webcast because Chris is always entertaining when he speaks.

asked 21 Nov '09, 08:14

Breck%20Carter's gravatar image

Breck Carter
26.6k418575824
accept rate: 21%

edited 26 Jan '10, 12:15

Yes, you can post a "Vendor announcement" on behalf of a vendor if you want.

(21 Nov '09, 12:15) Breck Carter

Thanks for the promo. I will do my best to be "entertaining". :-)

(23 Nov '09, 14:02) Chris Kleisath

I attended! Your webcast was clear, concise, and hugely informative, with illustrative examples, and you were entertaining too! Just like going to TechWave, only shorter, no pub night and no "red-eye" flight!

(26 Nov '09, 22:05) Margaret Kam...

A recording of the webcast is now available for viewing online here.

permanent link

answered 01 Dec '09, 14:33

Chris%20Kleisath's gravatar image

Chris Kleisath
3.1k92835
accept rate: 39%

I missed! Can I download it?

permanent link

answered 26 Nov '09, 13:49

Zote's gravatar image

Zote
1.7k364050
accept rate: 43%

1

... or view it online?

(27 Nov '09, 11:44) Reimer Pods
1

We hope to have it available for online viewing by Monday.

(27 Nov '09, 14:16) Chris Kleisath
Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Question tags:

×47
×4

question asked: 21 Nov '09, 08:14

question was seen: 861 times

last updated: 26 Jan '10, 12:15